Home > Editing, Recording > Adobe Audition 3.0

Adobe Audition 3.0

audition3I’ll admit, this software has been sitting on my hard drive forever. I usually use Cubase and Protools for editing. It’s a shame, because it’s pretty good software. My favorite thing about Audition is the time-stretch features. It’s alot like Sony’s Acid in that way.

It automatically makes a loop the same tempo as your project.

There are other features I like and some I don’t like. It’s dead simple to work with music files, that makes it a good solution for newbies, but some of the heavy lifting that I like my programs to have isn’t there. And sorry to say, that’s the reason I won’t be using it in most of my projects.

But it’s perfectly good for small stuff or if you’re beginning.

The one major beef I have with it is it’s compatibility with VSTi’s. Does anybody know a way around this?

It’s majorly frustrating. How can a big software company bill this as “professional software” when it doesn’t support VSTi’s?

Categories: Editing, Recording
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

