Home > Editing, Personal, Recording > Ableton Live

Ableton Live

ableton-liveI hear so many people raving about Ableton Live. I just don’t get it. Is it really that cool? Because the five or so days I spent using it I didn’t really like it too much.

I figured it would just be DJ’s and Hiphoppers going on about it, but it’s people from my own elk now. These guys used to be die hard Protoolers back in the day. What’s happened. And could you at least tell me one thing cool about Ableton Live? Because I don’t even see one.

The interface is the craziest thing I’ve ever seen. And it’s not very user friendly. Is it just about the samples and digital instruments that it comes with?

I can understand if it is, but Cubase comes with some great VSTi’s. In fact, I like Adobe Audition better than Ableton Live.

I have the newest software, and I really can’t get into it. There’s something about their built in instruments and the way that they sound that’s really off putting. It doesn’t sound “live” at all.

It actually sounds like it could’ve came from the 80’s and looking at the interface, it looks that way too.

Comments are welcomed. 🙂

Categories: Editing, Personal, Recording
  1. No comments yet.
  1. July 30, 2009 at 10:57 pm

Leave a Reply

