Home > Editing, Recording > Sony’s Acid Software

Sony’s Acid Software

sony-acid-7Sonic Foundry was really on to something when they developed this software. Since then, their software has been imitated by some of the very best in the software industry *cough* (Adobe) *cough*. This was actually the first music production software I ever tried. I was really disappointed when Sonic Foundry sold out. To Sony no less, just when they were gaining momentum.

I guess everybody has a price.

Anyway, all I did with this software before I got ProTools was play with it. I made up songs out of samples and loops until ProTools.

I still have a copy of it on my hard drive but I find I use it less and less nowadays. Usually because when I do remixes of stuff I’ve already done, Frooty Loops is my first choice. But I still like the software and I kinda feel bad that I don’t use it much anymore.

Categories: Editing, Recording
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

