Home > Books-DVD's-And other Instruction, Mixing, Recording > Mixing Audio: Concepts, Practices And Tools

Mixing Audio: Concepts, Practices And Tools

mixing-audio-bookI’ve been feeling kind of bad ever since the negative post I made about Ableton’s Live. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t like that software, but I figured I needed to say something good about the stuff I actually do like.

Mixing Audio: Concepts, Practices, And Tools

I’ve read many recording, mixing, editing types of books and I can honestly say this book is the best I’ve read so far. He goes into the details of mixing basically with a fine tooth comb. Nothing is left out that I’ve seen.

It even comes with a DVD to illustrate what he means by subjects like standing waves, flutter echo, and many other ideas that baffles most new producers and engineers.

The DVD has a bunch of different mixes of the same audio files that I found particularly fastenating. I’m not finished with it yet, but from chapter one to nine at least it’s been a really good experience.

There’s a lot in there that I already knew, but there was so much more that I didn’t.

The next book I’m going to read is Bruce Swedien’s autobiography.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

