Home > Personal, Recording > In Need Of An Audio Recording Interface

In Need Of An Audio Recording Interface

line6micpreMore and more, I’m doing things on my laptop. What I’ve been doing is recording on my main system, but I’ve been editing and mixing on my laptop.

This leads me to believe I’m going to need an interface sooner or later. I’m not always in the studio anymore. And I don’t always want to go there when I can use my laptop. I’ve looked at a few inexpensive things like Line 6’s usb preamps and they look impressive. I’ve looked at a few others as well, but I haven’t made up my mind on which one yet.

I know I’ll need at least one preamp and a direct guitar input. Something that can record at least two signals at the same time with. It doesn’t have to be fancy or anything. I’m pretty sure I won’t be tracking drums with it. It’s mainly for demos so I can record and carry them around with me on the fly.

Any suggestions? Have you tried any of Line 6’s usb interfaces? I’m a huge fan of the Pod so sooner or later, I’m going to hear it first hand. But I don’t know of a single person who has one.

Categories: Personal, Recording
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

