Home > Personal > Idea For Multi Track Sessions Website

Idea For Multi Track Sessions Website

ideaFor the last couple of days, I’ve been bouncing the idea of a multi track sessions website. I’ve been thinking about the finer parts of it like permissions and being able to sell the remixes after you’re done with them.

I think if you do those remixes, you’ve spent a lot of time and care with them and you should be able to sell them if you like. Obviously, you couldn’t download the multitracks and sell them as is, but if you’ve put your heart in them, you should be able to.

I haven’t read much about the Creative Commons agreement, but I’m pretty sure they don’t want you to sell them. A new agreement would have to be put together.

I believe I could get that started with about ten songs and then commit to around 2 or 3 per week.

What would be really cool is if I could open up the site and have users be able to upload their songs as well.

I’m not sure how it would come about or if I could pull it off, but that’s what I’ve been thinking about for a couple of days.

What do you think?

Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

