Home > Editing, VSTi > Spectronics Stylus and Getting Unstuck

Spectronics Stylus and Getting Unstuck

Spectrasonics Stylus RMXI’ve made no secret of my fondness for Stylus. I’m so glad something like this has come along, if you don’t already have it, you really need to get it as it’s awesomeness is beyond compare.

When I’m stuck, I usually pull it up and it inspires me to the point where ideas start to come to me. Even if I don’t end up using the tracks I’ve created with it.

I wish there were more “idea generators” out there, but for me it’s mostly the stylus. Granted sometimes it happens when I Synth 1 up, but by and large it’s the Stylus that gets me started flowing ideas again.

I haven’t tried any of their other products yet, but I’ve been told they work like Stylus. I’ve never really looked in to it, but I should. Anyway, they may have a demo or something so you can see for yourself if you don’t have one.

It’s really good for generating ideas.

Categories: Editing, VSTi
  1. Jim
    November 8, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Stylus is a great software. I like to use it with techno music.

  2. Tanya
    November 8, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    I always start my sessions with it, by the way, you’re so cute!:)

  3. fonic1
    November 8, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Thank you Tanya. I think you’re cute too. It was nice meeting you the other night. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

