Home > Midi Controllers, Personal, Recording > Since I’ve Been Gone

Since I’ve Been Gone

fast-track-proIf you read my last post, you know I’ve been really busy moving and buying furniture for my new house. I love it, I gotta tell ya.

Out of all the busy-ness, I actually logged on to Amazon and ordered three things.

1. An M-audio midi keyboard
2. A peddle for the keyboard
3. A M-audio Fast Track Pro USB audio interface

I’m sorry to say I haven’t had much time to do much with the Fast Track Pro, but I plan to sometime next weekend. I’ve heard a lot of good things about it and I hope it’s up for what I have in store.

I did get a chance to play around with the keyboard for a few minutes in FL Studio. I really like it. It’s just the latency problem, I’m not really digging that because I’m not used to that much latency. USB interfaces are somewhat new to me, so I may have done something wrong or I may be using the wrong drivers or something.

The software that comes with the keyboard, I can tell you is pretty much junk. As well as the software that came with the Fast Track Pro. It came with Live 6 lite and a demo of Protools LE M-Powered. If I had my way, they would ship it with a full version of Protools LE and left the Live 6 lite out all together.

I guess the people buying those things are like me, just buying the hardware and don’t care much for the junk software they ship it with. After I get used to the Fast Track Pro, I may post a review of it.

  1. September 29, 2009 at 8:16 am

    Hey, I was just hoping to get a link on your blog so I can spam you. I’m an idiot I know. Here’s my stupid comment so I can put a link in my comment:

    If you don’t have anything mission-critical…it’s a great piece.

    If you and your customers interested in great audio recording information, check out http://www.imafuckingidiotspammer.com

    Thanks guys.

    Justin the idiot spammer

  2. fonic1
    November 8, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    You’re an idiot. This is a great “peice”. The only thing you wanted to do on my blog was to spam your link. Grow up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment